19
Jul
09

Bliss

A perfect harmony of wind and sound

As I sit back and start to fly

I close my eyes and become unbound

And words come out in great supply.

A drummer’s beat now fills the air

Followed by some strings and wind

The cymbals chant on this affair

Floating by as I lay pinned.

I put my hands on the keyboard now

And type away some random keys

Would I make sense and earn my chow,

Or would I only babble and tease?

Doesn’t really matter for as long as it’s real

As one thought ends, another has begun

And whatever may the mind reveal

What matters is it’s having fun.

2 Responses to “Bliss”


  1. 1 zaurah patricia
    August 7, 2009 at 11:25 am

    hey, do you remember this line:

    there were no IFs and BUTs.. only the BLISS of being with you.. ????


Leave a Reply

Attempts at uncovering the underlying simplicity beneath apparently complex concepts as well as the core complexity within seemingly straightforward issues

http://twitter.com/innerminds

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


