10
Jul
09

I’m So Tired

I’m so tired, I haven’t slept a wink
I’m so tired, my mind is on the brink
I wonder should I get up and fix myself a drink

No, no, no.

Those lines were from the Beatles song I’m So Tired. John Lennon wrote it in India after three weeks of transcendental mediation, and he really was too tired he couldn’t sleep.

Personally, I haven’t yet experienced being so tired that I actually couldn’t sleep. Well, after a 5k run or a few games of badminton I couldn’t easily sleep either, but that’s just the adrenaline pumping, and after it wears out I just doze off. The only problem is that sometimes I’d wake up after a few hours and find it hard to go back to sleep. So just like John Lennon, I’d wonder, should I get up and fix myself a drink? No, no, no. Next time I’ll just have my drink right after the game, so when I get home I’ll just take a quick shower and then fall into uninterrupted dreamless slumber.

0 Responses to “I’m So Tired”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Attempts at uncovering the underlying simplicity beneath apparently complex concepts as well as the core complexity within seemingly straightforward issues

http://twitter.com/innerminds

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


