14
Jun
09

Rain

(First published in April 2009)

I was contemplating on digging through my old notes to look for some raw and unfinished poems I wrote almost twenty years ago. Then I decided that it would be too much trouble to search for a few pieces of paper among hundreds of old dusty pages, and I’m having a cold or some nasal allergy. Good thing it’s raining now and there was a brief thunderstorm earlier, filling the air with negative ions. Ah, cool, clean, crisp air. Rain is such a blessing.

I’ve always loved the rain. I especially love to go to the beach on a cool rainy day. I even have an unfinished poem from more than a decade ago that goes something like this:

As we walk I hold your hand

And I think by now you should understand

That you can never hide

Behind stolid looks

And hard-bound books

The real woman inside.

Let’s go to the beach on a rainy day

Just enjoy the breeze

And watch the trees

Dance as the winds pass their way.

The poem remains unfinished. It will probably remain unfinished. Because I’m writing a better one.

0 Responses to “Rain”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Attempts at uncovering the underlying simplicity beneath apparently complex concepts as well as the core complexity within seemingly straightforward issues

http://twitter.com/innerminds

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


